Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search


COOPER OBENREDER -

07/09/2020

We feel so lucky to have been paired with Arah while buying our first home (in a pandemic none the less!). From start to finish, we felt like we could trust Arah to keep our best interest at the heart of the process and we couldn't be happier with the results.We looked at approximately 8 houses in total and Arah was flawless in scheduling visits, getting us the information we needed, and coordinating with outside vendors (a strucutural engineer, a mason, and a roofer) when it came time to begin the inspection and negotiation process. In the end, we ended up getting all of the concessions we requested from the seller and moved into our dream home right on schedule. We would and will highly recommend her services.


MCGLAWN2000 -

07/08/2020

Arah was absolutely amazing. I can’t say enough how she made my dream come true. She went to war with me when she needed to, she was a listening ear when I needed and most of all just so down to earth with great people skills. I can’t imagine having another real estate agent in my corner. Arah you were born to do this! And of course my next home transaction won’t happen without you. Stay blessed, stay safe, and most of all stay in touch! If You need you a real estate agent Arah is definitely your gal.


MIKAYLAMCKERNAN -

07/04/2020

Wonderful service. She stuck with me for 2 years while looking high and low and driving all over western PA to find the right place for me and my dreams. Friendly, fast, and makes the whole process easy to understand. Fought for my needs and my budget. Loved working with her every minute.


ELIZABETH ARLENE -

07/04/2020

Arah is everything you want in a realtor! She is over the moon friendly with years of knowledge and negotiation experience! She works overtime to get the job done and handled our hurdles with ease! She worked hard to keep our nerves at Bay and navigate us through selling AND buying in the middle of covid!! She was a rockstar and I'm so thankful for her too notch service!


TRYANCURRAN -

05/13/2020

I consider myself very lucky to have connected with Arah. As a first time homebuyer, the process can be a little stressful, but Arah had an answer for EVERYTHING! She took care of the inspection, finding estimates for repairs that needed done, utilities etc...all during the COVID pandemic. She always responds in a timely manner (call, text, email) and knows exactly what to ask for when negotiating. I would definitely recommend her to family & friends!


SHAUNHARRY623 -

05/04/2020

Arah was a very sweet and caring woman. She asked me questions that I wouldn’t have even thought of, to get a better understanding of what I was wanting in a home. She took the time to go over the properties and took my feedback as we proceeded to the next. She treated me like family and she was very approachable and easy to talk to. She made the process much easier because of her knowledge of the area when it came to utilities and taxes. She is by far the best and I have a great love and appreciation for her.


JBOMERSHEIM -

10/21/2019

We have bought multiple properties from Arah both residential and commercial. She had a vast knowledge of our area and was very efficient in preparing documents. She also referred us to many industry professionals such as lawyers, surveyors and contractors. She is very friendly and personable and not pushy. If you have questions, she will find you the answers. We will definitely use her again for future purchases.


DEANNAJONES21 -

10/17/2019

Arah went above and beyond what is required of a real estate agent. She showed us numerous properties throughout the Pittsburgh area, and kept us informed of all the different communities and schools.Arah's negotiating skills are top notch, and got us the price that we wanted.....great job all around!!!I would highly recommend her to find you your next home!


DAWN AVELINE -

09/16/2019

Arah is a ray of sunshine! She’s very very knowledgeable about Pittsburgh neighborhoods and the local markets, as well as bringing a wealth of wisdom about the process of buying a home. Working with Arah was so much fun I’m a little sad we found our beautiful home so quickly! I highly recommend Arah for your next real estate goal. She rocks!


ZUSER20160214092904977 -

05/29/2019

We had the pleasure of working with Arah over the last 4-5 months and we were fortunate to have her as our realtor. She went above and beyond to find us the right house that fits our needs. She was on top of everything from day one. I strongly recommend her for anybody who is looking to get things done on timely manner. Arah you are the best:))


DIANABURKLEYANDERSON -

05/21/2019

Arah made my lifelong dream come true. After 52 years of waiting and watching, I am living once again in my childhood home. Both of my parents died (11 days apart) in February of 2018, so it wasn't until March that I found that my childhood home was on the market for only the second time, and that there was a contract to buy. I was beyond devastated. I contacted Arah and long story short, in April I moved back to the home of my childhood. Because of Arah, two buyers bought their respective dream homes, and only because of her diligence, resourcefulness, creativity, and compassion was she able to make it happen. She works miracles, and she is a true angel. Skilled beyond words. Thank you for being you, Arah, and for making our dreams come true. ??????????


USER8646393 -

04/25/2019

I would need many more than 140 characters to explain how awesome Arah was throughout the entire home purchase process. From the work, she did find the perfect area to the timely on-going communication, and then most importantly through the inspection and closing process. Her greatest attribute is going above and beyond for her customers simply because it is the right thing to do!It is a pleasure to work with someone who can focus on possibilities! She now becomes part of our extended family as a result of our purchase process. It is because of Arah we own a HOME from the first day, not a house! Arah is the person you choose to help find you a HOME!


REVDEBS -

04/16/2019

I do not have extensive experience with real estate professionals, so I am likely to take for granted exceptional service. I did feel taken care of and my interests well served.Arah is very forthright in communicating professional insights. She guided us to a range of options, and took seriously our needs. We are grateful.


USER8015617 -

04/15/2019

Arah was EXCELLENT. Our home was not elaborate or super valuable but she made us feel as if we were her flagship property. We didn't live in the same town as the property we were selling so she went the extra mile at every turn. She was able to get us our asking price and it almost felt as if the process was automatic.


KATISHA GORE -

03/21/2019

It was an absolute pleasure working with Arah Katz. Arah was flexible and very responsive when me and my husband would call at different times throughout the day. She listened to what we wanted and fought hard to get us just that. I would not only recommend her but I will definitely be working with Arah Katz again for my future reality needs.


LASHAUNA DADEEL -

01/06/2019

I recently purchased my first investment property. Arah was with me through the entire process. She also showed that she cared about my future success in developing my investment portfolio. I've learned that she is a professional that you can trust.


SEANMCGLOON -

01/05/2019

Arah is patient enough to learn what you want and work with you and then hits hard when she knows you have to get an offer in and what to offer.I've worked with her for two years and we've slowly looked at many houses so she was able to discount anything that she knew I wouldn't like so neither of us wasted our time.


SRBOWYER -

01/03/2019

I am thrilled to know a real estate agent who can move mountains! Arah Katz sold our elderly Mom’s home off season. This was an ‘as is’ sale, because the home needed major work. She did a good portion of the research and information gathering before we even signed a contract with her. Then she priced and presented the house in such a smart, fair way we recieved multiple offers the first day it was on the market. The closing was completed three weeks later. I am totally impressed, this was a wonderful easy selling experience.Ms Katz will be my first choice as an agent for all my future real estate ventures.


ALICIALIKESTEA -

11/15/2018

I love love love Arah! She is so much fun to work with. We have both bought and sold houses with her and have been thoroughly impressed every time with how good she is at what he does! Arah is so knowledgeable about every aspect of buying/selling and always has her clients’ best interest in mind. The whole process of buying/selling houses can be so daunting but Arah has a way of making it fun and putting you at ease. :) I highly recommend her!


ZUSER20140604133853909 -

10/20/2018

Ms. Arah Katz has assisted me in the sale of 2 homes and the purchase and building of a new home. She was extremely professional, and excelled with "attention to details" if you demand a prompt return of phone calls, an unrestrained honesty, a realtor in accordance with the highest standards of propriety in the profession then contact Ms. Arah Katz.


JOHN -

10/09/2018

This was our third time working with Arah, first time in a seller role. Previously, when I couldn't find others to help me out with finding a rental in Greenville Arah was there. When time came for us to buy a house, she was again there for us. Even before it was time for us to sell our house Arah had always checked in on us, making sure that everything was going well. When issues arose after we had bought our house she got in touch with the local folks and took care of it. It was only natural for us to ask her to help us with selling our house. She made sure that the house was ready and kept us on track during the sometimes stressful times related to listing, selling, and closing. What I like most about Arah is that she really takes care of us; is interested in listening to our concerns, comes up with solutions to our concerns, addresses issues we hadn't even thought about, and made the selling experience bearable. I couldn't have asked for anyone better and am confident in recommending her to others looking for a capable and caring realtor. Thank you Arah!


NEWT3200 -

10/08/2018

From our initial meeting until the day of closing Arah Katz guided me through every step. I live in another state and she always made herself available to meet with me when I came to town. She also met with my sisters when I could not come to town so I didn't miss out on any available properties. She is very knowledgeable about real estate and has great recommendations for services and reputable people/companies in the area. She made the closing process very easy and guide me which she did. I can't imagine anyone that would provide a better service. Plus, she makes you feel like family (she really cares about her clients and want to help them achieve their dreams.).


USER8532508 -

10/08/2018

My fiance' and I recently moved to North Carolina, and we were very fortunate to have connected with Arah. Arah took the time to get to know us and was never too busy to answer a question or return a call. She has gone above and beyond for us many times such as securing an offer while on vacation. Arah is professional but very personable, and she possesses the expertise and knowledge to assist anyone looking to purchase or sell.


MJN49ER -

10/08/2018

Arah sold our home in 4 days to the first and only people to see it! Very prompt and knowledgeable in the process! Even came to let the pets out when we couldn’t! Very personable with a great outgoing personality! Thanks


ZUSER20140718133026501 -

10/08/2018

Arah Katz is an excellent Realtor. She handled both the purchase and the sale of a 2 bdrm condo in Greenville. Being from out of state I needed a real estate agent that would give me reliable information that I could trust. Arah did much pre-meeting research to save me time. Her thoroughness gave me the confidence to move quickly on the purchase and the sale. I have no reservations in recommending her services and would definitely use her services again.


SMBINEGAR -

10/04/2018

Arah was flat out amazing! Very patient, honest, and flexible. All things you want in a good real estate agent. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. She walked us through the entire process including recommending a handy man after we were moved in. Definitely a full service agent.


MARIANNEANDRES7 -

05/05/2018

Professional, enthusiastic and skillful tactics.A powerhouse of an agent. Available to my questions 24/7Problem solving from day one.Highly recommend for future home buying or selling.Thoroughly reviewed my criteria and presented several options.A tenacious negotiator. She is surrounded with first rate talentfor repairs or redesign.


MICHAELHOOKER69 -

05/04/2018

I have dealt with a lot of realtors in my life and for the most part have found them to be little better than a used car dealer looking for the commission but not really looking out for me either buying or selling. I must say that my experience with Arah has been eye opening into what a good realtor actually does and refreshing to know that someone cares enough to go the extra mile and do it right. I originally was considering a move to Greenville and met Arah as I was looking around the Area. She immediately put me at ease but sprang a great deal of time asking me pertinent questions honing in on what I really wanted and needed. Arah then quickly honed in on my search parameters and saved me a ton of time not looking at places and locations that didn’t fit my personality or needs. By taking that time initially she truly understood was I was looking for and every property we looked at was in the running. Shortly into the process though my job relocated into Maryland. The most amazing thing was that Arah continued to work with me. Right up until closing on a house there she helped me review properties and assess values making sure I got the best deal, helped me find a great rate for a lender and all of this without a commission. I canno tell you how grateful I am for her fantastic attitude and over the top service. If you are looking for an exceptional realtor and someone who truly cares about you as a person and not just a buyer or seller look no farther than Arah Katz.


MJOYCE4889 -

04/13/2018

What an amazing experience with an amazing agent!We worked with Arah on the purchase and sale of a home while working out of state. Arah was so helpful during what could have been a very stressful time.Arah worked very hard during the purchase and sale of our home, she made it as smooth as possible for us.Arah's knowledge, process, expertise, and responsiveness was very impressive.If you are looking for a "Great Agent" we recommend Arah.


MICHAEL JOYCE -

04/13/2018

What an amazing experience with an amazing agent!We worked with Arah on the purchase and sale of a home while working out of state. Arah was so helpful during what could have been a very stressful time.Arah worked very hard during the purchase and sale of our home, she made it as smooth as possible for us.Arah's knowledge, process, expertise, and responsiveness was very impressive.If you are looking for a "Great Agent" we recommend Arah.


BECKERG4 -

05/25/2016

Our experience with Arah was a fantastic one to say the least. She is extremely knowledgeable about the real estate market in and around Pitt County. She was always available with a response to any questions that we had. She went above and beyond to determine our needs as buyers and constantly updated us with new listings that fit those needs. A++


MJOYCE4889 -

05/24/2016

Arah is the agent that you hope to have on your side. Here are some of the thing she did to improve my home purchase experience :1. She helped me to find a mortgage company to deliver when the one I had could not.2. There was an issue with the sellers agent attempting to extort a higher bid after a verbal agreement, she made calls and resolved the problem. 3. There was an issue getting access to the home after closing, which caused dealays in cleaning and moving in, Arah coordinated a cleaner and made arangement for the cost to be paid.4. Arah always returned our calls, and she made us feel that we were #1on list of things to do.I would like to personally that Arah for my home purchase experience. I would recommend Arah to anyone I know. Mike


MICHAEL JOYCE -

05/24/2016

Arah is the agent that you hope to have on your side. Here are some of the thing she did to improve my home purchase experience :1. She helped me to find a mortgage company to deliver when the one I had could not.2. There was an issue with the sellers agent attempting to extort a higher bid after a verbal agreement, she made calls and resolved the problem. 3. There was an issue getting access to the home after closing, which caused dealays in cleaning and moving in, Arah coordinated a cleaner and made arangement for the cost to be paid.4. Arah always returned our calls, and she made us feel that we were #1on list of things to do.I would like to personally that Arah for my home purchase experience. I would recommend Arah to anyone I know. Mike


CCHIVERSSIT -

12/16/2015

Arah was wonderful to work with during our rental search and throughout our year and a half of renting. Always a phone call or text away, she even went out of her way to pick me up when I accidentally locked myself out of the house!


CJEREMYSMITH -

09/02/2015

Arah's knowledge of the local market, responsiveness and professionalism set the bar for local realtors!Arah came highly recommended and she did not disappoint. This is my third home purchase and by far the best home buying experience thanks to Arah. She is knowledgeable, friendly, and is willing and able to go the extra mile to ensure that you not only get the best deal...but the best home.Thanks again Arah,Jeremy


JC160 -

07/24/2015

We had the great fortune to work with Arah, a caring and proficient agent. She had found a rental house for us when we first moved to the neighborhood and when time came for us to shop for a home to buy, we made the right choice in working with Arah. Our search lasted for about half a year, during which time Arah was patient and understanding to our particular needs. She was always cheerful and friendly, making the numerous visits to potential homes a comfortable and pleasant experience for us. She is very knowledgeable about local resources and allowed us to acquire favorable contracts for mortgage and insurance. When we had questions she promptly responded and addressed them, and when issues arose she was on our side and took care of them. Her concern and care goes beyond the move in date, as she continues to take care of unforseen issues that we have. She is truly a professional and a friend in every aspect.


SATSANGI ANURAG -

07/05/2015

Arah is a lovely person to work with overall. You truly feel like she is on your side and fighting any battles (negotiating or otherwise). She is very prompt with her responses whether it be by phone, text, or email. Arah is excellent at following through on all matters and knows how to deal with the various aspects of buying/renting a property. I have already recommended her services to many of my colleagues in the area and will continue to do so in the future. Highly recommended!


CASPRECHER -

06/25/2015

It is a pleasure to write a recommendation for Arah Katz.We had a very pleasant house buying experience in which Arah playeda principal role. She was very knowledgeable and energetic in findingsuitable houses for us to tour. With Arah's patience and understandingof our needs we found a great house.We highly recommend Arah.Ron and Carol


USER40856637 -

06/03/2015

We bought our first home with Arah, and it was THE BEST experience! :) She was fun, witty, and was in tune to what we wanted. We never felt like she pushed us towards any home, and she was all ears when we were talking. She negotiated so well for us, and we got a better deal than we bargained for out of our first home. And for me, I am SUPER DUPER picky about things and she was always on my side. I would highly recommend Arah to anyone, she will go above and beyond your expectations!!


VINCENT A DINAPOLI -

12/02/2014

Arah treated us like family. She made what WAS a miserable experience into a lot of fun. She listened to our needs and didn't waste our time with homes that didn't fit our criteria. She eagerly met us anywhere and at anytime. We could tell that she didn't just want to make a sale; she wanted us in the perfect home. She was patient while we looked at several homes, and was even more patient and caring with our 3 children that we brought along each time. When we weren't looking at homes, our kids asked when we would get to see "Ms. Arah" again. She fought for us when it came to negotiations and did as much of the work as she could do. All we had to do was sign. I highly recommend Arah and, if we ever purchase another home in the area, will be using her again.


ZUSER20140615051224270 -

06/15/2014

Words can't describe how superd job Arah provided for me. She had a great personality,very knowledgeable and made process very comfortable. I enjoyed working with her and will tell family and friends about her that's looking for a home.Thanks again Arah!


USER0867516 -

06/14/2014

This is the first move that I have made where I am not 15 minutes away from my friends and family. Although my husband and I had already decided to move....Arah made us feel like family. She gushed over our children even when they were tired and being difficult. She was always looking at our wants and coordinating it with our budget. She stayed in touch with our mortgage broker and helped us stay on top of what we needed to do. I absolutely love Arah Katz and without her I don't think this move would've been as easy!Thank You Arah....or as the kids call you Aunt Arah!Sincerely,Becky Shultz


HAROLD BAILEY


I retired from active duty military after serving more than 20 years. During and after my military service, I have purchased and sold nine homes and worked with many realtors. The realtors that I worked with in the past were good ones. However, Arah Katz is in a league all by herself. She is fantastic! Arah is honest, professional, prompt, well studied, intelligent, hardworking, personable, and focused on meeting the client’s expectations. My primary residence is in Colorado. However, I was in the market for a second home in Pittsburgh, PA. I contacted realtor.com, and a few minutes later, Arah, from Berkshire Hathaway, called me. She listened intently to every word that I spoke, offered a few outstanding recommendations, and went to work. Arah was always available to take my calls and respond to my text messages. My ability to communicate with Arah was invaluable because I was purchasing a home in Pittsburgh that I had only seen on a website. Moreover, the house was still under construction. Having not physically seen the home, I relied on Arah’s expert opinion, and she delivered. Arah provided the best customer service and home buying advice that I have ever experienced. Arah, thank you for a phenomenal home buying experience. If you are looking for a great person and true professional to assist you with the purchase or sale of a home, my recommendation is Arah Katz.


BOB


Take comfort in knowing Arah is on your side, and will get the job done. I know her to be intelligent, hardworking, friendly, honest and trustworthy. Home buying can be emotional and stressful, but you can count on Arah to be objective, navigate the whole process with finesse, and keep you on course. I was amazed at the level of service she provided, when searching out and buying my first “ fixer upper”. Thank you Arah! Robert Petrosky


CANDICE THOMPSON


Arah Katz was the most amazing realtor I could have asked for. Purchasing my first home was an overwhelming and stressful process but Arah’s attitude and approach to the home buying process was my savior. Arah would always communicate any property “red flags” with me, which is exactly what I wanted in a realtor. When any unrealistic real estate question formulated in my mind and I called Arah, she was easily able to answer all questions. I not only gained a realtor with Arah, but a friend as well. We LOVE our home!!!!!!


BRIAN


I highly recommend Arah Katz. She is professional, knowledgeable and diligent. Arah found the perfect home at the perfect price. I am a Hugh fan.